Yep Roc Records Announces 2013 Record Store Day Releases

| |

Yep Roc Records has just announced its Record Store Day 2013 releases. The label will offer limited-edition vinyl for Paul Weller, Robyn Hitchcock, Josh Rouse and Tift Merritt. In addition, it will release a 12” single and DVD of the historic Yep Roc 15 Artist Recording session featuring nearly every act on the label from its 15-year anniversary music festival. All of Yep Roc’s Record Store Day releases will be available on April 20, 2013 at a record store near you.

Below is a list of available releases from Yep Roc artists for Record Store Day 2013:

Paul Weller Sonik Kicks Single Box Set
5 singles on colored vinyl
Autographed Sonik Kicks Poster
2 unreleased songs

YR15 Yep Roc Heresy/They Call It Rock 12” and DVD
First 300 include screen printed cover
All hand-numbered
DVD documentary of Yep Roc 15 artist recording session
Digital download of two additional bonus remixes

Robyn Hitchcock There Goes The Ice 12”
8 songs from his popular Digital Phantom 45 series, previously only available online
2 new unreleased songs

Josh Rouse Julie (Come Out of the Rain) 7”
First 7” of career
B-side is new unreleased song
RSD in-store at Grimey’s in Nashville, TN

Tift Merritt 12”
Acoustic version of title track from new album Traveling Alone, along with three unreleased songs
Handmade and numbered covers

Christopher Anthony
Latest posts by Christopher Anthony (see all)

Introducing Sukh – Singer/songwriter from Manchester – Hear new single

Parquet Courts: Light Up Gold [Album Review]


Leave a Comment