The Flaming Lips Signed Vinyl of Sgt. Pepper’s Covers Album

| |

On October 28th, The Flaming Lips will release their star-studded covers album of The Beatles’ Sgt. Pepper’s Lonely Hearts Club Band, featuring contributions from Tool frontman Maynard James Keenan, My Morning Jacket, Miley Cyrus (Yes that is right – Miley), MGMT, Tegan & Sara, Phantogram, Dinosaur Jr.’s J Mascis, Foxygen, and Dr. Dog.

The band has launched a Pledge Music campaign offering a variety of different packages, which include signed copies of the album, custom screen print posters, and more. You can still pick up a signed vinyl copy HERE. The Flaming Lips website has pre-ordered vinyl pressed on florescent orange so we are assuming that the signed albums are the same color variant but not confirmed.

I can tell you that after hearing the record it is much better than you might predict – even the Miley contributions. The key part is that proceeds from With a Little Help From My Fwends will benefit the Bella Foundation, an organization in the band’s Oklahoma City hometown that helps low income, elderly, or terminally ill pet owners with the cost of veterinary care.

With a Little Help From My Fwends Tracklist:
01. Sgt. Pepper’s Lonely Hearts Club Band (feat. My Morning Jacket, Fever the Ghost, and J Mascis)
02. With a Little Help from My Friends (feat. The Flaming Lips, Black Pus, and The Autumn Defense)
03. Lucy in the Sky with Diamonds (feat. Miley Cyrus, Moby, and The Flaming Lips)
04. Getting Better (feat. Dr. Dog and Chuck Inglish)
05. Fixing a Hole (feat. Electric Wurms)
06. She’s Leaving Home (feat. Phantogram and Juliana Barwick)
07. Being for the Benefit of Mr. Kite! (feat. The Flaming Lips, Maynard James Keenan, Puscifer, and Sunbears)
08. Within You Without You (feat. Birdflower and Morgan Delt)
09. When I’m Sixty-Four (feat. The Flaming Lips and more)
10. Lovely Rita (feat. Tegan & Sara and Stardeath and White Dwarves)
11. Good Morning Good Morning (feat. Zorch, Grace Potter, and more)
12. Sgt. Pepper’s Lonely Hearts Club Band (Reprise) (feat. Foxygen and MGMT)
13. A Day in the Life (feat. The Flaming Lips, Miley Cyrus, and New Fumes)

Christopher Anthony
Latest posts by Christopher Anthony (see all)

Reel Big Fish – Turn The Radio Off 2xlp (Pink/Yellow Swirl)

Shellac: Dude Incredible [Album Review]


Leave a Comment