Whippoorwill – “Cold Sound” [Video]

| |

Fort Collins alternative folk-rock trio Whippoorwill – Alysia Kraft (guitar, vocals), Staci Foster (guitar, banjo, harmonica, vocals), and Tobias Bank (drums, vocals) – finished work in February 2019 on their full-length self-released debut album The Nature of Storms. Produced by J.Tom Hnatow (Horse Feathers, Vandaveer) and mixed by Duane Lundy (Jim James, Ringo Starr) at Lexington, KY’s Shangri-La Studio, the album is the product of two years touring the American west honing a sound both expansive and raw, rootsy and otherworldly, and always landing in the grittier ‘alt’ corners of country and folk.

The band has now released their first single and video for “Cold Sound,” which you can see below. Whippoorwill
has shared the stage with Bonnie Raitt, Big Thief, Shovels and Rope, Mipso, Horse Feathers and Aaron Lee Tasjan. With palpable chemistry, dynamic live shows, and a long-game approach to their creative work, Whippoorwill has become a Colorado’s most-hyped bands on the brink.

Fire Note Staff

The Raconteurs: Help Us Stranger Tour 2019 [Concert Review]

Bandcamp Artists Of The Week: Discover, Support, Share


Leave a Comment