Fire Track: Lee Fields – “Two Jobs”

| | ,

Legendary soul singer Lee Fields has shared his new classic soul/R&B single, “Two Jobs,” available now via Daptone Records at all DSPs and streaming services. “Two Jobs” marks the latest song from Fields’ first new album in three years and full-length Daptone Records debut, Sentimental Fool, arriving everywhere on Friday, October 28. Fields’ tour in support of the new album will start in a few days on October 15th in Hamden, Connecticut. All the dates are listed below.

Produced by Daptone Records founder Bosco Mann – a.k.a. producer/musician Gabriel Roth – at his Penrose Recorders/Daptone West studio in Riverside, CA, the album also includes the recently released singles, “Ordinary Lives,” “Sentimental Fool,” and “Forever.” “Sentimental Fool” is joined by an official music video directed by Andrew Anderson and streaming now at YouTube. A stripped-down live performance video of “Forver” – featuring backing from guitarist Thomas Brenneck (Charles Bradley, Menahan Street Band) and vocalist Josh Lane (Thee Sacred Souls) – is also streaming now on YouTube.

You can order the new album HERE.


15 – Hamden, CT – Space Ballroom
20 – Denver, CO – Bluebird Theater
21 – Minneapolis, MN – Fine Line
22 – Madison, WI – Majestic Theater
28 – Seattle, WA – Showbox
29 – Portland, OR – Aladdin Theater
30 – Vancouver, BC – Commodore Ballroom

1 – Pomona, CA – The Glass House
3 – Dallas, TX – The Echo Lounge & Music Hall
4 – Austin, TX – Emo’s
5 – San Antonio, TX – Paper Tiger
11 – Toronto, ON – Danforth Music Hall
12 – Rochester, NY – Photo City
13 – Burlington, VT – Higher Ground Ballroom
18 – Philadelphia, PA – Brooklyn Bowl Philadelphia
19 – Washington, DC – The Black Cat

1 – Solana Beach, CA – Belly Up Tavern
2 – Los Angeles, CA – The Fonda Theater
3 – Phoenix, AZ – Crescent Ballroom
31 – Brooklyn, NY – Brooklyn Made

Fire Note Staff

No. 2: First Love [Album Review]

Alvvays: Blue Rev [Album Review]


Leave a Comment