Fire Track: Iggy Pop – “Frenzy”

| | ,

Iggy Pop is back! Every Loser is Iggy’s 19th solo album and his first to be released via the recently announced partnership between Atlantic Records and Gold Tooth Records, the new label founded by the album’s GRAMMY Award-winning, multi-platinum executive producer, Andrew Watt. Iggy Pop will unleash his new album on the public come January 6, 2023!

I’m the guy with no shirt who rocks; Andrew and Gold Tooth get that, and we made a record together the old-fashioned way,” Iggy said in a recent statement. “The players are guys I’ve known since they were kids and the music will beat the shit out of you.

As indicated by the pinned db meters of “Frenzy,” Every Loser harkens back to Iggy’s primordial roots while maintaining an undeniably modern lyrical point viewpoint and sonic palette.  Every Loser is an exemplary album of primal rock ’n’ roll—a master class in the art of lashing out with unequalled intensity and unflappable wit. The result is 11 songs by the man who refused to go gently into that good night on his previous album, 2019’s somber and contemplative Free, and is once again charging fearlessly at life itself on  Every Loser

You can order the album HERE.

Fire Note Staff

Weezer: SZNZ – Autumn [Album Review]

Dumb: Pray 4 Tomorrow [Album Review]


Leave a Comment