Fire Track Premiere: Nick Kizirnis – “Every Moment”

| | , ,

Nick Kizirnis is a renowned indie-rock veteran hailing from Dayton, Ohio. Today’s premiere finds him returning to the forefront of the music scene with his latest single, “Every Moment.” Serving as the title track for his forthcoming album set to release on May 3rd via ATOM Records, this track is a testament to Kizirnis’ enduring talent and musical evolution.

“Every Moment” is a sonic gem that showcases Kizirnis’ creativity as a songwriter and guitarist. Recorded amidst the challenges of lockdown, the song captures the essence of staying present amid existential crises, offering an upbeat rock tempo intertwined with introspective lyrics that resonate deeply in today’s still tumultuous world. The track features excellent musicians, including the rhythm section of Jim Macpherson (The Breeders, Guided by Voices) and Daisy Caplan (Foxy Shazam, Lung), while Tod Weidner (Shrug, Motel Beds) and Kate Wakefield (Lung) round out the song with textural guitar and backing vocals.

The single “Every Moment” is out tomorrow (2/2) on all streaming platforms. It is a great intro for the album that, besides the killer talent already listed, also features fellow Daytonian Kyleen Downes plus guest appearances from Paul Livingston (Trash Can Sinatras) and Tobin Sprout (GBV).

Official Website | Facebook | Instagram

(Artist photo taken by Kathi Kizirnis)

Christopher Anthony
Latest posts by Christopher Anthony (see all)

Dehd – “Moon Ring” [Video]

Ghost Funk Orchestra – “Again” [Video]


Leave a Comment