Soldiers Of Fortune ft. members of Oneida, Interpol, Chavez, Spiritualized, Animal Collective

| |

soldiers of fortuneSoldiers of Fortune started back in August 2004 as an anti-band! The idea was to put together a group, who were never gonna write songs, never gonna practice, never gonna record music, never make any product for public consumption or ever hit the road! Seemed easy unless you have a bunch of talented musicians in the fold

The result is an LP we called Early Risers, consisting of Brad Truax (Interpol), Kid Millions (Man Forever, Oneida), Barry London (Oneida), Matt Sweeney (Chavez), Jesper Eklow (Meandering Tedium), Mike Bones, and Papa Crazee (Oneida). If that wasn’t enough the vocal talent also features Stephen Malkmus, Cass McCombs, Dan Melchior, Ethan Miller, Matt McAuley and Clark “Yeremias” Bronson.
On November 6, Early Risers will be released via Mexican Summer. The band has shared the album’s lead single “Nails” which you can hear below!

Early Risers Track List

01. Nails (ft. Kid Millions)
02. Cinnamon Man (ft. Kid Millions)
03. Campus Swagger (ft. Stephen Malkmus)
04. Old Roman Wall (ft. Cass McCombs)
05. Dog Tooth Down (ft. Ethan Miller)
06. Pure Shame (ft. Dan Melchior)
07. Santa Monica (ft. Mike Bones)
08. Fatigues (ft. Crazee)
09. Kall Mi Kaos (ft. Matt McAuley)
10. Which (ft. Clark “Yeremias” Bronson)

Christopher Anthony
Latest posts by Christopher Anthony (see all)

Viet Cong: “Bunker Buster”

Thunderbitch: Thunderbitch [Album Review]


Leave a Comment