Shout Out Louds Reveal New Album Info; Release New Video

| | ,

Swedish five-piece Shout Out Louds will be releasing their fourth album on Merge Records titled Optica February 26, 2013. The album marks 10 years since Shout Out Louds released their debut, Howl Howl Gaff Gaff. Last week, the band gave away the first taster from Optica, “Blue Ice” as a 7″ actually made of ice. Only 10 ice kits exist worldwide. The official music video for “Blue Ice” is posted below and was directed and animated by Johan Toorell.

Shout Out Louds’ first show in support of Optica will take place in Brooklyn, NY, at the Music Hall of Wiliamsburg on March 11, and they have confirmed a full stateside tour for May 2013, beginning May 7 in Washington, DC, and ending on May 23 at the El Rey in Los Angeles, CA.

The track listing for Optica is below:

1. Sugar
2. Illusions
3. Blue Ice
4. 14th of July
5. Burn
6. Walking In Your Footsteps
7. Glasgow
8. Where You Come In
9. Hermila
10. Chasing the Sinking Sun
11. Circles
12. Destroy

The dates for the spring tour are below. Tickets will be available beginning December 7, 2012.

11 – Brooklyn, NY – Music Hall of Williamsburg

7 – Washington, DC – 9:30 Club
8 – Philadelphia, PA – Union Transfer
11 – Boston, MA – Paradise
13 – Montreal, QC – La Sala Rosa
14 – Toronto, ONT – The Opera House
15 – Detroit, MI – The Magic Bag
16 – Chicago, IL – Metro
17 – Minneapolis, MN – Varsity Theater
22 – San Francisco, CA – Great American Music Hall
23 – Los, Angeles, CA – El Rey

Christopher Anthony
Latest posts by Christopher Anthony (see all)


A note from Thom Yorke on the new Atoms For Peace due Feb 25.


Leave a Comment