Alive At The Deep Blues Festivial: BBQ Sauce Red Vinyl Ltd 300 Copies

| |

Grab it now. Details below!
BBQ SAUCE RED VINYL is exclusive to Bomp. Comes w/ download card (with the entire LP PLUS 30 minutes of additional music from the CD ) NOTE- a total of 400 copies of the red were pressed, the other 100 color vinyl are for the bands, some press people, and our pals at the Deep Blues Festival – there will only be 300 sale copies.

Order Here

LP INCLUDES full color INSERT w band photos from the festival

FREE POSTER with first 150 orders, two different posters available . (Let us know which one you want in the notes… Radio Moscow or John the Conqueror )
PS that used to be first 50 orders, but they went so fast, I couldnt stand making you guys sad, so I added another 100 !

Alive At The Deep Blues Fest recaptures the loose and -spontaneous feel of live albums produced in the Golden Age of rock n roll l. The album was recorded live this summer at the Deep Blues Festival during three glorious (sold-out) days of great music, Southern-style BBQ and camaraderie between musicians, fans and friends alike, far from the corporate sterility of many larger modern music fests.

Chris Johnson’s festival successfully revived the communal spirit of late ’60s and early ’70s music gatherings, evoking the vibe of a large summer picnic with family, friends, good food and great music.

BUFFALO KILLERS and RADIO MOSCOW turned in super heavy sets soaked in psychedelia and reverb, while LEE BAINS III & The GLORY FIRES fiercely ripped through their show with a blistering set of songs steeped in Southern rock, R&B, soul, gospel and punk. BRIAN OLIVE and his backing band melded soulful R&B with technicolor garage-pop for their early daytime set, while HENRYƍS FUNERAL SHOE (the Welsh duo), LEFT LANE CRUISER and newcomers JOHN THE CONQUEROR perhaps kept closest to the Deep Blues curriculum with their respectively raunchy and heavily amplified modern interpretations of rural gutbucket Delta Blues.

Grab a copy of Alive At The Deep Blues Fest, invite a bunch of good friends over for some food & drink, and PLAY IT LOUD!

Track listing
: 01 River Water – Buffalo Killers (CD only)
02 It’s a Shame – Buffalo Killers w/ Mark Holder
03 There is a Bomb in Gilead – Lee Bains III & The Glory Fires
04 The Red, Red Dirt of Home – Lee Bains III & The Glory Fires (CD only)
05 Traveling – Brian Olive
06 Bonelle – Brian Olive (CD only)
07 Hold On Me – Radio Moscow
08 Little Eyes – Radio Moscow (CD only)
09 24 Hour Blues – Left Lane Cruiser (CD only)
10 Rambling on My Mind – Left Lane Cruiser w/ Mark Holder
11 Three More – John The Conqueror
12 Be Your Own Invention/Stranger Dig – Henry’s Funeral Shoe (CD only)
13 Henry’s Funeral Shoe – Henry’s Funeral Shoe
Christopher Anthony

RANCID “Essentials” Ltd Box Set (46 7″ Collection) w/ Rancid Slugger

Skybucket Records Interview with owner Travis Morgan [Label Profile]


Leave a Comment