The Postal Service Confirm and Extend Tour Dates through July

| |

postal-service-tour-2013
With half a dozen shows and counting already sold out–including New York’s Barclays Center Arena where a second date has been added by popular demand–The Postal Service has announced nearly 20 more additional headline engagements to the tour commemorating the April 9 release of its Give Up (Deluxe 10th Anniversary Edition) on Sub Pop.

The newly announced additions to The Postal Service’s first headline tour in decade include stops at more of North America’s premiere arenas, amphitheaters and more, including Red Rocks in Morrison CO, Merriweather Post Pavilion in Columbia MD, the Greek Theater in Berkeley CA, and many more.

In addition to the already sold out return to New York June 14 at Brooklyn’s Barclays Center, all tickets for The Postal Service’s UK headline dates are now gone: May 19 and 20 at London’s Brixton Academy are both sold out immediately, while May 18 at Manchester’s Academy 2 has been bumped up to the larger Academy and sold out again. The band’s shows at the Mondavi Center in Davis CA on April 10 and the Madonna Expo Center in San Luis Obispo CA on April 12, also sold out within minutes, and April 19 at Las Vegas’ Chelsea Ballroom at the Cosmopolitan is now sold out as well. You can see the full list of dates below.

Live 2013
New Dates in BOLD

04/09/13 Tue – Reno NV @ Grand Sierra Theatre *
04/10/13 Wed – Davis CA @ Mondavi Center (SOLD OUT) *
04/12/13 Fri – San Luis Obispo CA @ Madonna Expo Center (SOLD OUT) *
04/13/13 Sat – Indio CA @ Coachella (SOLD OUT)
04/18/13 Thu – Phoenix AZ @ Comerica Theatre **
04/19/13 Fri – Las Vegas NV @ Chelsea Ballroom at the Cosmopolitan (SOLD OUT) **
04/20/13 Sat – Indio CA @ Coachella (SOLD OUT)
05/18/13 Sat – Manchester UK @ Academy (SOLD OUT) ***
05/19/13 Sun – London UK @ Brixton Academy (SOLD OUT) ***
05/20/13 Mon – London UK @ Brixton Academy (SOLD OUT) ***
05/21/13 Tues – Paris FR @ Trianon ***
05/23/13 Thu – Barcelona SP @ Primavera Sound 2013
05/27/13 Mon – Sasquatch Music Festival, George, WA (SOLD OUT)
05/28/13 Tues – Boise ID @ Knitting Factory
05/29/13 Weds – Magna UT @ Saltair
05/30/13 Thu – Morrison CO @ Red Rocks Amphitheater
06/03/13 Mon – Grand Prairie TX @ Verizon Theater
06/05/13 Wed – Orlando FL @ Hard Rock Live
06/06/13 Thu – Atlanta GA @ Fox Theater
06/07/13 Fri – Raleigh NC @ Red Hat Amphitheater
06/08/13 Sat – Columbus OH @ LC Pavilion
06/10/13 Mon – Detroit MI @ Fillmore Detroit
06/11/13 Tues – Toronto ON @ Air Canada Centre
06/12/13 Wed – Boston MA @ Bank of America Pavilion
06/14/13 Fri – New York NY @ Barclays Center (SOLD OUT)
06/15/13 Sat – New York NY @ Barclays Center
06/17/13 Mon – Philadelphia PA @ Mann Center for the Performing Arts
06/18/13 Tue – Columbia MD @ Merriweather Post Pavilion
07/16/13 Tues – Vancouver BC @ Rogers Arena
07/17/13 Wed – Portland OR @ Rose Garden Arena
07/26/13 Fri – Berkeley CA @ Greek Theater

Christopher Anthony
Previous

Guided By Voices: Flunky Minnows [7-Inch Feature] / Stream b-side “Jellypop Smiles”

Jack White is Record Store Day 2013â€ēs Ambassador / Get Your Turntable Now

Next

Leave a Comment