Alex Cameron – “Miami Memory” [Video]

Fire Note Staff

Fire Note Staff

Online Music Magazine: Independent Music Reviews, Vinyl Spotlights, Music News, Videos, 7-inch record features + more!
Fire Note Staff
Please follow and like us:

Alex Cameron has just released a new single/video, “Miami Memory,” directed by Cameron, and starring himself, his business associate and sax player Roy Molloy and actress Jemima Kirke. A love song to the city, “Miami Memory” embraces the lustful air of Miami and explores both Alex’s personal relationship with both the city and his girlfriend. “Miami Memory” is the first new music Cameron has released since 2017’s Forced Witness.

“‘Miami Memory’ is a story about how we audition in the present for our future selves to enjoy in retrospect. In that way, tender memories that we share together are captured in thought and stored with the same electricity that keeps our heart beating,” says Cameron. “It’s a gift for my girlfriend Jemima, and it is dedicated to the artist Greer Lankton and her partner Paul Monroe. I am lucky to have learned that a group of people can be a shining light.”

Cameron has a fall European and North American tour set up, including shows in Chicago, Toronto, New York and Los Angeles. North American tickets will be on sale this Friday, May 10th at 10am local time. You can find the dates below.

Alex Cameron Tour Dates:
Wed. Sept. 18 – Amsterdam, NL @ Paradiso
Thu. Sept. 19 – Brussels, BE @ AB Club
Fri. Sept. 20 – Brighton, UK @ The Haunt
Sat. Sept. 21 – Leeds, UK @ Brudenell Social Club
Sun. Sept. 22 – Dublin, IE @ Button Factory
Tue. Sept. 24 – Bristol, UK @ The Fleece
Wed. Sept. 25 – London, UK @ Electric Brixton
Thu. Sept. 26 – Manchester, UK @ Gorilla
Fri. Sept. 27 – Glasgow, UK @ Art School
Sun. Sept. 29 – Southampton, UK @ Loft
Tue. Oct. 1 – Lille, FR @ Aeronef Club
Wed. Oct. 2 – Paris, FR @ Trianon
Thu. Oct. 3 – Reims, FR @ La Cartonnerie
Fri. Oct. 4 – Nantes, FR @ Lieu Unique
Sat. Oct. 5 – Orléans, FR @ Astrolabe
Mon. Oct. 7 – Zurich, CH @ Mascotte
Tue. Oct. 8 – Dudingen, CH @ Bad Bonn
Wed. Oct. 9 – Milan, IT @ Ohibo
Thu. Oct. 10 – Bologna, IT @ Covo
Sat. Oct. 12 – Salzburg, AT @ Rockhouse Birthday Party
Sun. Oct. 13 – Vienna, AT @ Flex Cafe
Mon. Oct. 14 – Munich, DE @ Strom
Tue. Oct. 15 – Prague, CZ @ Meet Factory
Wed. Oct. 16 – Berlin, DE @ Festsaal Kreuzberg
Fri. Oct. 18 – Stockholm, SE @ Vasateatern
Sat. Oct. 19 – Oslo, NO @ Parkteatret
Sun. Oct. 20 – Gothenburg, SE @ Pustervik
Mon. Oct. 21 – Copenhagen, DK @ Vega
Tue. Oct. 22 – Hamburg, DE @ Uebel & Gefährlich
Wed. Oct. 23 – Cologne, DE @ Artheater
Fri. Nov. 8 – Chicago, IL @ Thalia Hall
Fri. Nov. 15 – Toronto, ON @ Phoenix Concert Theatre
Fri. Nov. 22 – New York, NY @ Webster Hall
Fri. Dec. 6 – Los Angeles, CA @ Troubadour

Fire Note Staff

Fire Note Staff

Online Music Magazine: Independent Music Reviews, Vinyl Spotlights, Music News, Videos, 7-inch record features + more!
Fire Note Staff
Please follow and like us:

Author: Fire Note Staff

Online Music Magazine: Independent Music Reviews, Vinyl Spotlights, Music News, Videos, 7-inch record features + more!

Share This Post On

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *