Kevin Morby – “Downtown’s Lights” [Video]

Fire Note Staff

Fire Note Staff

Online Music Magazine: Independent Music Reviews, Vinyl Spotlights, Music News, Videos, 7-inch record features + more!
Fire Note Staff
Please follow and like us:

Kevin Morby has a new video for the contemplative City Music standout “Downtown’s Lights.” Directed by Hugo Jouxtel and shot in Paris, the video – like the album – is a paean to the cities of the world, with the City of Lights taking center stage.

Kevin begins his US tour next week in Seattle. This comes on the heels of festival performances at Primavera Sound, Field Day, Bonnaroo, Solid Sound, Roskilde, Montreux Jazz Festival, Latitude, Newport Folk, and more, as well as heaps of critical praise for his album City Music (the follow-up to last year’s breakthrough Singing Saw). All current dates are below.

KEVIN MORBY TOUR DATES:
Mon. Aug. 21 – Seattle, WA @ Tractor Tavern
Tue. Aug 22 – Portland, OR @ Aladdin Theater
Thu. Aug 24 – Salt Lake City, UT @ The State Room
Fri. Aug 25 – Fort Collins, CO @ Downtown Artey
Sat. Aug 26 – Denver, CO @ Globe Hall
Mon. Aug 28 – Omaha, NE @ Reverb Lounge
Tue. Aug 29 – St. Paul, MN @ Turf Club
Thu. Aug 31 – Spring Green, WI @ Shitty Barn
Fri. Sep 1 – Chicago, IL @ Lincoln Hall
Sat. Sep 2 – Grand Rapids, MI @ Pyramid Scheme
Sun. Sep 3 – Toronto, ON @ Horseshoe Tavern
Mon. Sep 4 – Montreal, QC @ Bar Le Ritz PBD
Fri. Sep 8 – Richmond, VA @ The Broadberry
Thu. Sep 7 – Sun. Sep 10 – Raleigh, NC @ Hopscotch Music Festival
Wed. Sep 13 – St. Louis, MO @ Off Broadway
Thu. Sep 14 – Kansas City, MO @ Madrid Theater
Fri. Sep 15 – Dallas, TX @ Sundown at Granada
Sat. Sep 16 – Austin, TX @ The Mohawk
Mon. Sep 18 – Santa Fe, NM @ Meow Wolf
Tue. Sep 19 – Phoenix, AZ @ Valley Bar
Thu. Sep 21 – Los Angeles, CA @ Teragram Ballroom
Fri. Sep 22 – Santa Cruz, CA @ The Catalyst Atrium
Sun. Sep 23 – San Francisco, CA @ Great American Music Hall
Sun. Oct. 29 – Nantes, FR @ Festival Soy
Tue. Oct. 31 – London, UK @ Electric Ballroom
Wed. Nov. 1- Leffinge, BE @ De Zwerver / Autumn Falls
Fri. Nov. 3 – Brussels, BE @ Botanique/ Autumn Falls
Sun. Nov. 5 – Copenhagen, DK @ Vega
Mon. Nov. 6 – Copenhagen, DK @ Vega
Tue. Nov. 7 – Stockholm, SE @ Debaser
Wed. Nov. 8 – Oslo, NO @ John Dee
Thu. Nov. 9 – Lund, SE @ Mejeriet
Sun. Nov. 12 – Köln, DE @ Luxor
Tue. 14 Nov. – Schorndorf, DE @ Manufaktur
Wed. Nov. 15 – Munich, DE @ Ampere
Fri. Nov. 17 – Ravenna, IT @ Bronson
Sat. Nov. 18 – Rome, IT @ Monk
Sun. Nov. 19 – Milan, IT @ Serraglio
Mon. Nov 20 – St. Gallen, CH @ Palace
Tue. Nov. 21 – Strasbourg, FR @ La Laiterie
Wed. Nov. 22 – Rouen, FR @ Le 106
Fri. Nov 24 -Brighton, UK @ The Haunt
Sat. Nov 25 – Manchester, UK @ Gorilla

Fire Note Staff

Fire Note Staff

Online Music Magazine: Independent Music Reviews, Vinyl Spotlights, Music News, Videos, 7-inch record features + more!
Fire Note Staff
Please follow and like us:

Author: Fire Note Staff

Online Music Magazine: Independent Music Reviews, Vinyl Spotlights, Music News, Videos, 7-inch record features + more!

Share This Post On

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *