Viet Cong: “Bunker Buster”

Christopher Anthony

Christopher Anthony

After spending the early 90's managing a record store, the mid to late 90's producing alternative video shows and 00's blogging about the music scene Christopher Anthony is always ready to hear new music.
Christopher Anthony
Please follow and like us:

“Viet Cong’s “Bunker Buster” elicits the images of a nighttime urban hellscape littered with lost souls” or so the description reads! Directed by Yoonha Park, “Bunker Buster” has modern sci-fi flare to it that stands out and is the lastest single of their excellent self-titled debut.

If you have not caught this band yet live, Viet Cong embarks on yet another run around North America over the course of September, this time sharing dates with Toronto’s Greys. You can see the full schedule below.

North American Tour Dates

Fri, Sep 11 : Hudson, NY : Basilica Soundscape
Sat, Sep 12 : Hamilton, ON : Supercrawl
Mon, Sep 14 : Quebec, QC : Le Cercle #
Tue, Sep 15 : Fredericton, NB : Capital Bar #
Wed, Sep 16 : Halifax, NS : Gus’ Pub #
Thu, Sep 17 : Portland, ME : SPACE Gallery #
Fri, Sep 18 : Montreal, QC : Theatre Fairmount #
Sun, Sep 20 : Kingston, ON : Mansion #
Wed, Sep 23 : Milwaukee, WI : Cactus Club #
Thu, Sep 24 : Minneapolis, MI : 7th Street Entry #
Sun, Sep 27 : Fargo ND : The Aquarium
October 10 :: Edmonton, AB, CANADA :: Up & Downtown Music Festival
Wed, Oct 14 : Vancouver, BC : Cobalt
Thur Oct 15 : Vancouver, BC : Cobalt
Fri, Oct 16 : Seattle, WA : Neumos %
Sun, Oct 18 : San Francisco, CA : Treasure Island Festival
Tue, Oct 20 : Portland, OR : Doug Fir Lounge %
Fri, Nov 6 – Sun, Nov 8 : Austin, TX : Fun Fun Fun Fest
Thu, Nov 19 : Groningen, NE : Vera
Fri, Nov 20 : Utrecht, NE : Le Guess Who
Sat, Nov 21 + Sun Nov 22 : Kortrijk, BE : Sonic City
Mon, Nov 23 : Caen FR : Le Cargo
Tue, Nov 24 : Rouen, FR : 106
Wed, Nov 25 : Ramsgate, UK : Ramsgate Music Hall
Fri, Nov 27 + Sat Nov 28 : Pontins, Wales : All Tomorrow’s Parties
Fri, Dec 4 :: Toronto, ON : Lee’s Palace #$
Sat, Dec 5 : Toronto, ON : Lee’s Palace ^

# with Greys
% with Grave Babies
$ with Mexican Slang
^ with Weaves, Mimico

Christopher Anthony

Christopher Anthony

After spending the early 90's managing a record store, the mid to late 90's producing alternative video shows and 00's blogging about the music scene Christopher Anthony is always ready to hear new music.
Christopher Anthony
Please follow and like us:

Author: Christopher Anthony

After spending the early 90's managing a record store, the mid to late 90's producing alternative video shows and 00's blogging about the music scene Christopher Anthony is always ready to hear new music.

Share This Post On

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *